Amazing Bandwidth Usage

November 21, 2006 at 9:09 pm (Website)

My website and the websites of several of my friends are all hosted on a server I rent from 1and1.com. I rent one of the root servers that comes with 1000GB of transfer bandwidth per month. I just got my envoice from them and found that I’ve used more bandwidth this month than any other. Of the nine domain names in the server I used a whopping 12.82GB of bandwidth. I better be careful or I might go over my limit.

I also re-shopped the hosting with them and found that the server I have is now going for $100 per month. I have mine for $50 per month. I think I’m going to hold on to that. I doubt I could beat that anywhere. I just wish I could have had the partitions on the hard drive done differantly. It sucks how they set it up.

2 Comments

  1. Zorro said,

    I would completly agree! Fantastically awesome animation, really really sucky story. End result BIG THUMBS DOWN. Which is why I saw James Bond tonight… which I would also not recomend, I would have to say that it is the worst James Bond ever. Not that I’m being negative or anything… lol

  2. Viper said,

    So all in all it was just a bad night for movies. I’m sorry to hear you didn’t like the Bond movie. I had heard good things about it. I guess I wait and see it whenever some friend loans it to me, or someone I know does a movie night with it.

    One recent movie I will recommend is Cars. I love Pixar. They are pure genius. The writters for their movies are just brilliant. I can’t say enough good things about them. And I felt that I needed to give me readers something positive instead of just ripping the movies to pieces.

Leave a comment