iPod nano

April 29, 2006 at 9:45 pm (Personal)

I am one more step closer to being ready to go to Jamaica. I now have tunes to carry on the plane with me. I just purchased one iPod Nano from my local Radio Shack. I got the 2GB black one, ’cause it just looks cool and I thought 2GB should be plenty of space for me. It turns out that I was right. I filled it up, but I didn’t really have to leave anything out that I wanted to have. I have all the music I’ll want to listen to.

They claim it willl play continuous for 14 hours, and hold somewhere around 500 songs. I have 280 songs with 48.6MB free. I guess I now have reason to consider encodeing my music smaller than 320kbs. I could fit a lot more had I done that. As for play time, I’ll just have to watch it and see how it does. So far my only complaint is about the ear buds. They don’t have the sound quality that I had expected for what I spent. I have to keep in mind that I can’t expect little ear buds to compete with my Sennheiser headphones I’m used to. They sound ok, just nothing to write home about.

There are actually two reasons I got this. One I already mentioned. I want to have music with me for my trip to Jamaica. The other is for my motorcycle. I don’t have a radio on the bike, so I can use this to have some music on my way to work. It’s a long ride with no tunes. I already tested the ear buds that came with the iPod. They fit inside the helmet without any discomfort to my ears. I am happy with the purchase. I think it will serve its function well.

2 Comments

  1. megan harper said,

    you really have no consepte of saving money do you???? 😉

  2. Viper said,

    What, I needed it. really.
    Saving is for next month. :mrgreen:

Leave a comment