Black Mesa: Source

May 29, 2006 at 1:17 pm (Computer)

SourceI was in process of reskinning everything on my computer, cause it was just ugly. I downloaded a Valve icon pack to replace all of the icons for all of the Half-Life type games I have. I noticed one of the icons named “Black Mesa: Source.ico”. That sparked my interest because I had never heard of it.

This is what I found. www.blackmesasource.com

I was disappointed when I played Half-Life: Source. I was hoping that they would have changed it a bit more. All they did was put the original Half-Life content in the Source engine. You had great lighting and physics with crappy textures.

The Black Mesa: Source team is completely remaking every aspect of the game. I looked at their screenshots. It is impressive. I can’t wait to see the finished product. It should be a great improvement over the original. Their models that they show images of are looking great.

Leave a comment